Johnny Hodges & Wild Bill Davis - Blue Hodge (1961-1966/2007) FLAC (tracks + .cue) lossless

Categories: Jazz FLAC lossless Music
Johnny Hodges & Wild Bill Davis - Blue Hodge (1961-1966/2007) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Johnny Hodges & Wild Bill Davis | Album: Blue Hodge | Label: Lone Hill Jazz | Catalog #: LHJ10286 | Released: 1961-1966/2007 | Genre: Swing, Jazz | Country: USA | Duration: 01:19:42

Combines the entire August 1961 recording Blue Hodge (Verve V6-8406) with Johnny Hodges on alto sax, Wild Bill Davis on organ, Les Spann on guitar and flute, Sam Jones on Bass and Louis Hayes on drums (featuring the three Gary McFarland compositions “Blue Hodge,” “Why Are You Blue?” and “Knuckles”) with the seven April 1964 recordings issued on Blue Rabbit (Verve V6-8599 – the remainder of this LP’s titles are included on the CD Mess of Blues below) with Johnny Hodges, Wild Bill Davis, Mundell Lowe on guitar, Richard Davis on bass and Osie Johnson on drums and the four October 1966 tracks from Blue Notes (Verve V6-8680 – the remainder of this LP’s titles are included on the CD Con Soul & Jazz – Wild Bill Is The Boss! below).


01. And Then Some (4:06)
02. I Wonder Why (4:30)
03. Azure Te (2:58)
04. Blue Hodge (6:20)
05. Hodge Podge (4:05)
06. It Shouldn't Happen to a Dream (3:11)
07. Why Are You Blue? (3:26)
08. Knuckles (5:11)
09. Stand by Blues (4:30)
10. There Is No Greater Love (3:26)
11. Blues O'Mighty (4:58)
12. Fiddler's Fancy (2:52)
13. Things Ain't What They Used to Be (4:18)
14. Wisteria (3:15)
15. Satin Doll (2:33)
16. Mud Pie (4:11)
17. Rent City (3:52)
18. Sometimes I'm Happy (2:46)
19. The Midnight Sun Will Never Set (3:36)
20. Sneakin' Up on You (5:38)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


TOP Artist

Tags Cloud Lossless music site.

All materials on the site are for informational purposes only. After reading, we recommend that you delete this material and buy from official sources.

Music blog with FLAC music in high quality lossless

. The site with the best collection of FLAC music in lossless quality. On the site you can find FLAC compositions in different genres and high-quality sound